Our subject matter experts who led the online conversations, offering informed opinions and arguments:

First Nations / Indigenous Peoples

JF Arteau, Partner, Kesserwan Arteau

Danielle Harris, MA Sustainability Studies Candidate, Trent University

Dawn Lavell Harvard, Director of First Peoples House of Learning , Trent University

Jim Miller, Professor Emeritus of History, University of Saskatchewan

John Milloy, Professor Emeritus, Trent University

David Newhouse, Chair and Professor, Indigenous Studies, Trent University

Muslims in Canada

Nahla Abdo, Professor of Sociology, Carleton University

Amira Elghawaby, Communications Director, The National Council of Canadian Muslims (NCCM)

Hussein Hamdani, Vice Chair, North American Spiritual Revival (NASR)

Yasmin Jiwani, Professor, Concordia University

Momin Rahman, Professor of Sociology, Trent University

Canada as a Global Citizen

Anessa Kimball, Associate professor & Director of graduate studies, Université Laval, Department of political science

Caroline Leprince, Associate fellow, Raoul-Dandurand Chair of Diplomatic and Strategic Studies

Devin Penner, Assistant Professor of Political Studies, Trent University

Rikia Saddy, Author, We Are Canada

Zoe Williams, Assistant Professor, Bishop's University


Stephanie Dotto

Mutual Accommodation

Chris Dummitt, Associate Professor, Trent University

Daniel Heidt, Project Manager, The Confederation Debates

Heather Nicol, Acting Director of the School for the Study of Canada, Trent University

Brian Young, History Department (emeritus), McGill University

It's easy to stay in touch!

If you have any questions or comments, you can email us at